MAHARAJA EXPRESS is a luxury train service under Indian Railways. It should be one’s wish list and everyone should try once in their lifetime. The hospitality of Indians is well known from ages and this train journey provide you the ultimate Royal Indian Hospitality which makes you feel pampered. It offers impeccable services and luxury valuing your money.

The Maharajas’ Express was voted “The World’s Leading Luxury Train” Seven times in a row at the World Travel awards in 2012, 2013, 2014,2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.  It is the most expensive luxury train in the World.  Maharajas’ Express also received the first runner up award in the Specialist Train Operators Category at Conde Nast Travelers Reader Choice Travel Award in 2011.

The Train package contains 04 tours covering over 12 places of interest in North-West and Central India majorly covering the ‘Land of Kings’ Rajasthan. The travel with Maharaja Express will be a mind-blowing experience because of it will cover most of the attractions and landmark areas.

Once you enter the train, you will amaze with the interior decoration which fulfilled with unmatched royal heritage. This will take you back to royal time and you may feel that you are a king for short time!!!!! When you travel through the land, once was the playground of Indian royal kings, this is the apt way of travelling…….

The train has 43 cabins which excludes cabin for staffs, kitchen, storage cabins and others. Among the 43 cabins, 20 are deluxe cabins, 18 are junior suits, 4 suits and 1 presidential suite. The names of the cabin show the level of luxury. From this one can find presidential suite is the most luxurious and deluxe cabin is the least level of luxury.

The train has 02 restaurants and a bar. The restaurant boasts the famous chefs in India. At each destination, the train procures fresh ingredients for serving the freshest dish for the tourists. Name of the restaurants are Mayur Mahal and Rang mahal each will contain 44 seats approx. Both restaurants offer you same menu and it is your choice which one is closest to you. The bar called Safari which will serve you local and international brands of all types of liquor. You can go to bar to enjoy your taste of drink or you can order with the meals in the restaurant.

Maharajas’ Club is an observation car, which provides comfortable chairs for sightseeing through the panoramic windows. The observation car holds a large and stocked library, a small personal bar and a souvenir shop, Treasure Chest.

The journey is not only inside the train. You will be taken on a road trip to many destinations once the train reaches the stops in the travel itinerary. The tourists from suits and presidential suits will provide with cars. The tourists from Junior suits and Deluxe cabins provide with a deluxe coach bus for sightseeing.

The train has wi-fi internet facility, but it may interrupt when train moving through interior villages.

There are no strict attire restrictions in Maharajas’ Express. All that the train demand is decent clothing that would not cause inconvenience to other passengers. If you are in summer trip, choose cotton and linen clothing with light colors. If you are in winter trip, choose light woolen clothing, thick jackets and shawls can be suggesting. For outside trips wear brown or dark color dress and a cap is preferable. Inside the train smart casuals are advisable with decent night wear and others.

Every crewmember of the train who meets the passengers will be well-versed in English. Each crewmember is qualified and well-trained for every aspect of the journey. Thus, you need not worry about your vacation quality or pampering.

The cost of ticket includes accommodation and transportation during the travel, in-house brands of wine, on-board meals, guided excursions at each destination and entry fee at each monument. You need to take in mind that ticket charges do not include the ticket and travel cost before and after the tour, personal insurance, tips to the staff, telephone call charges, Laundry charges, camera fee at monuments, Food and other items purchased outside the train, Items at souvenir shop inside train and other personal items purchased during the trip.

There are 05 different journey packages available in Maharaja Express.

  1. The short-term Golden Triangle (Delhi, Jaipur and Agra)
  2. Heritage of India – (Mumbai – Ajanta – Udaipur – Jodhpur – Bikaner – Jaipur – Ranthambhore – Agra – New Delhi)
  3. Treasures of India- (Delhi – Agra – Ranthambhore – Jaipur – Delhi.)
  4. Indian Panorama- (Delhi – Jaipur – Jodhpur – Ranthambhore – Fatehpur Sikri – Agra – Gwalior – Orchha – Khajuraho – Varanasi – Lucknow – Delhi)
  5. The Indian Splendor- (Delhi – Agra – Ranthambhore – Jaipur – Bikaner – Jodhpur – Udaipur – Balasinor – Mumbai)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.